Sahil's Life

Official Blog of Sahil. Get to know interesting stuff

WordPress vs Blogger 2011!!! read

WordPress vs Blogger

Which side of the blogging table are you on? Do you prefer WordPress or Blogger? Which is better in your opinion?

I’m a WordPress fan myself, but when I started I had all Blogger blogs. Both have their pros and cons. I’ll present both their strengths and weaknesses here, and let you decide.

Please join the debate, or let us know in the comment section what you think.

PRO-WORDPRESS VIDEO!

THE PROS OF USING WORDPRESS

2490820744_1e1c841086.jpg?v=0When I talk about WordPress here, I’m going to talk about a self-hosted WordPress blog, from WordPress.org.

1. The ability to customize your blog theme.

2. WordPress is free, you only have hosting costs.

3. Most hosts offer one click installation through Fantastico or Simple Scripts.

4. The WordPress community has developed hundreds of plugins to help improve the WordPress functionality.

5. You can choose from hundreds of free themes if you don’t want to invest in a custom theme for your blog.

ARE YOU TRYING TO PICK A HOST FOR YOUR WORDPRESS BLOG?

I use Bluehost  to host all my WordPress blogs (and I have a couple). I’ve only ever had one issue, and it was quickly resolved with a phone call to Bluehost. The technician I talked to was knowledgeable and helped me solve my problem within minutes, and with only one phone call. I’ve been a fan since.Bluehost lets you host Unlimited Domains on 1 Account for $6.95 Per Month.
I’ve been using Bluehost as my web host for a couple years now, and I’ve been very happy with their service.

They also throw in a free domain with their $6.95 hosting package.

THE CONS OF USING WORDPRESS

1. You have to pay to have your WordPress blog hosted.2. Frequent releases of new versions.3. Plugins are created, and maintained by 3rd parties, and are not supported by WordPress itself if you encounter a problem.

BLOGGER TUTORIAL

THE CONS OF USING BLOGGER

1. There are not as many options for customizing your blog.2. Some people look down on Blogger blogs.3. Unless you purchase your own domain name and point it to your Blogger blog your stuck with a xxx.blogspot.com domain name

CONCLUSION : ACCORDING TO ME WORDPRESS ROCKS!
Single Post Navigation

14 thoughts on “WordPress vs Blogger 2011!!! read

  1. I choose WordPress

  2. WordPress all the way

  3. Nice site. Theres some good information on here. Ill be checking back regularly.

  4. willieparker on said:

    It depend…are you a beginner who language is all profanity or professional. When the language get bad, I get going. I came across a blog that had good information, they lost me in the bad language. I don’t mean bad enligsh.

  5. I just realized I can’t use Adsense on my WordPress blog, so now I’m kind of in an anti-Wordpress mood.

  6. William on said:

    Well according to me Blogger is for Begginers and WordPress Is for Pros!!

    Nice post helped me to get my attention towards wordpress

  7. Joe Sorry but i am not sure but i think you can all these are plugins for WP hosted sites
    🙂 please subscribe! and give a link to yr blog too!

  8. Purchase it now and also Conserve 10% up to 50% Away from hostgator discount codes

  9. Hello, SahilS your is a Wonderful page. I love this content, I already have liked it on Facebook.

  10. Assisting you to find the right clients is exactly what the Tweet Adder coupon is built to perform. With all the promotional code with regard to 20% off and 25% out of is quite simple. You can use a Tweet Adder promotion, or even the promotional code, and then put in this system. You will be happy to get simply obtained 20% away from or even 25% away from, and you’ll be possibly more pleased while you type the first investigation. This software may crank out a directory of readers, and you may note that your Twitter update Adder coupon ended up being truly worth every single cent. You will get a promotion code pertaining to 20% out of and also 25% off on the net. It has never ever also been so simple to get a bonus code that can offer 20% out of and assend to 25% out of.

  11. Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Superb blog and excellent design and style.

  12. I found the following very related”The press is the best instrument for enlightening the mind of man, and improving him as a rational, moral and social being” – Thomas Jefferson

Leave a Reply

